Skip to content
AlgoVerdict
Ultima Markets Logo

Broker review · Updated

Ultima Markets

4.0Partner
Regulation
FSC Mauritius (GB23201593, Ultima Markets (Mauritius) Ltd), FCA (ref. 470325, Ultima Markets UK Ltd – UK clients only, whose onboarding the provider footer (as of 30 Sep 2026) announces for 2026; DACH clients are served via FSC Mauritius), FSCA (52497, intermediary only)
Commission
Standard 0 USD · ECN 5 USD (per side/round turn not specified)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, WebTrader, UM App / copy trading
Visit brokerAd · partner link

Young STP/ECN broker with an FSC Mauritius licence, MT4/MT5 without EA restrictions, servers in Equinix NY4, fee-free deposits and withdrawals, and insurance coverage up to USD 1 million — we run a live account there ourselves. Deductions for regulation (no EU licence anymore) and the narrower instrument range.

AlgoVerdict score

Weighted from 6 criteria — weighting in percent.

Costs20%
3.8
Execution20%
4.3
Algo suitability20%
4.2
Regulation15%
3.5
Conditions15%
3.8
Deposits & support10%
4.1
Open methodology

How we checked

Reviewed by
Pitt Petruschkeruns AlgoVerdict · Methodology
Last checked
facts, score and evidence as of this date
Changes
  1. Regulation corrected (German-speaking clients via FSC Mauritius, no CySEC licence listed, FCA for UK clients only), free-VPS conditions added. Score 3.9 → 4.0.
Broker type
STP/ECN (market execution)
Founded
2016
Regulation
FSC Mauritius (GB23201593, Ultima Markets (Mauritius) Ltd), FCA (ref. 470325, Ultima Markets UK Ltd – UK clients only, whose onboarding the provider footer (as of 30 Sep 2026) announces for 2026; DACH clients are served via FSC Mauritius), FSCA (52497, intermediary only)
Min. deposit
50 USD (Standard) · ECN: account page states 500 USD in the text, 50 USD in the table
Max. leverage
up to 1:2000 (ECN, FSC Mauritius)
Spread from
0.0 pips (ECN) · Standard from 1.0 pip
Commission
Standard 0 USD · ECN 5 USD (per side/round turn not specified)
Platforms
MT4, MT5, WebTrader, UM App / copy trading
Account currencies
USD, EUR, GBP and others
Funding / withdrawal
Credit card, bank transfer, crypto (BTC), Alipay, UnionPay — fee-free
Free VPS
yes (from 1,000 USD deposit + 1M USD monthly volume, refund up to 50 USD)
Swap-free
yes (Islamic account, entity-dependent)
Insurance
up to USD 1 million per account (Willis Towers Watson)
US clients
no
EAs / scalping / hedging
EAs permitted · scalping/hedging not officially addressed, unrestricted in our own live operation
  • MT4 and MT5 with full functionality — EAs run without restrictions in our own live operation
  • Fee-free deposits and withdrawals across many channels (card, bank transfer, crypto, Alipay, UnionPay)
  • Low entry barrier: from 50 USD, Standard account without commission
  • Additional insurance coverage up to USD 1 million per account via Willis Towers Watson
  • Servers in Equinix NY4 with a oneZero bridge — confirmed as stable in our own live operation
  • No EU licence anymore: German clients trade via reverse solicitation with the FSC Mauritius entity — considerably weaker investor protection
  • Narrower instrument range than the industry leaders, no crypto CFDs
  • ECN terms unclearly published: minimum deposit contradictory (500 vs. 50 USD), basis of the 5 USD commission not specified
  • Deposit bonuses (20–50%) are an offshore marketing tool — calculate soberly, never book them as equity
  • No cTrader — cBot traders are out of luck

Overview

Ultima Markets launched in 2016, making it part of the younger generation of CFD brokers. The provider positions itself as an STP/ECN broker focused on forex, metals, indices, energies, and US share CFDs. What stands out is the effort to distance itself from the typical offshore image: an insurance programme via Willis Towers Watson with coverage up to USD 1 million per account, membership of the Financial Commission, and a UK entity with an FCA reference. Ultima Markets no longer holds an EU licence, however. For EA and algo traders, what matters most is this: MT4 and MT5 are available with full functionality, and automated trading is permitted.

We are not reviewing from theory alone: one of our own MT5 live accounts runs at Ultima Markets (server "UltimaMarkets-Live 1") with a fully automated gold EA. The experience from that operation feeds directly into this assessment.

Regulation & Safety

As of 30 September 2026 the structure has changed: CySEC licence 426/23, which we previously attributed to Ultima Markets Cyprus Ltd, now belongs to Huaprime EU Ltd (formerly Ultima Markets Cyprus Limited); the Ultima footer no longer mentions CySEC. Ultima Markets therefore no longer has an EU entity with ESMA protections.

The footer currently lists: Ultima Markets (Mauritius) Ltd, licensed by the FSC Mauritius (GB23201593); Ultima Markets UK Ltd with FCA reference 470325 (onboarding of UK clients is expected in 2026, according to the broker); Ultima Markets (Pty) Ltd with FSCA licence 52497 (intermediary only); and the Estonian Ultima Markets EU OÜ, which handles payments only. The German website refers to reverse solicitation — the counterparty for German clients is the Mauritius entity, with correspondingly weaker regulatory protection. Two things stand out positively: the additional insurance via Willis Towers Watson up to USD 1 million per account and segregated client funds. That does not replace Tier-1 regulation, but it is more substance than many offshore competitors offer.

Costs

The Standard account is commission-free with spreads from about 1.0 pip — fine for occasional trading, too expensive for high-frequency EA strategies. More interesting is the ECN account with raw spreads from 0.0 pips plus a 5 USD commission — the account page does not say whether per side or round turn. If round turn is meant, that is competitive; calculated per side (10 USD round turn), Ultima Markets would sit clearly above IC Trading or Fusion Markets. The minimum deposit is also stated inconsistently: 500 USD in the text, 50 USD in the table. A Pro ECN account is no longer listed in the menu.

In our live operation (gold, MT5, standard symbol set with the "+" suffix), effective costs are transparent and free of nasty surprises — swaps and spreads match what the contract specification promises.

Execution

Ultima Markets uses market execution, runs its trading servers in Equinix NY4 according to the broker, and aggregates liquidity via a oneZero bridge. From practice we can say: execution is stable and reliable for EA operation — our live account runs continuously (24/5) without disconnects, order rejections, or unusual slippage. From a VPS on the US East Coast we measure roughly 70 ms round trip to the trade server; anyone running latency-critical scalpers should choose a VPS as close to New York (NY4) as possible. For grid, trend, and swing EAs the infrastructure is more than sufficient.

EA & Algo Suitability

This is where Ultima Markets scores its strongest points: EAs run on MT4 and MT5 alike. We found no official rule on scalping and hedging on the broker's pages; in our own live operation, however, we encountered no restrictions, and the MT5 servers support hedging accounts, which many grid and basket strategies require. A free VPS is offered but tied to conditions: from a 1,000 USD deposit and 1M USD monthly volume, with a refund of up to 50 USD. There is also an in-house copy trading app — an additional distribution channel for signal providers.

The high maximum leverage of 1:2000 (ECN account, Mauritius entity) gives small accounts room in margin management — with the familiar double edge: what relieves margin magnifies risk for undisciplined strategies. For serious EA trading, the maximum leverage is not what matters; what matters is that the platform runs stably and the broker does not obstruct profitable strategies — both of which we can confirm from our own experience.

Conditions, Funding & Support

The minimum deposit of 50 USD (Standard; for the ECN account stated inconsistently as 50 or 500 USD) makes getting started easy; sensible EA trading realistically begins at a few hundred USD. The payment line-up is strong: credit card, bank transfer, crypto (Bitcoin), Alipay, and UnionPay — all without broker-side fees, and withdrawals are processed promptly. An Islamic (swap-free) account is available (entity-dependent). Support operates 24/5, multilingual, via live chat and email.

The deposit bonuses (20% from 500 USD, 50% from 5,000 USD, capped) are classic offshore marketing: nice as a buffer, but tied to turnover conditions — anyone using them should read the terms and never treat the bonus as tradable equity.

Verdict

Ultima Markets is a solid, EA-friendly all-rounder of the younger generation: MT4/MT5 without restrictions in our own live operation, servers in Equinix NY4, fee-free payment rails, and insurance coverage up to USD 1 million per account. The weaknesses: the CySEC licence no longer belongs to the group, German clients trade with the Mauritius entity and its weaker protection, the ECN terms are unclearly published on the website, and the instrument range is narrower than at IC Trading or Vantage. Our own live account has run flawlessly since going live — for multi-EA portfolios looking for an uncomplicated, payment-friendly second broker, Ultima Markets is a serious option.